Heartslinked

February 15, 2012

Moving On

Filed under: Uncategorized — by jeannette4175 @ 2:50 am

Well Allysa moved out.  I’m hurting and in pain.  I know she has told me this is about her and fixing burned bridges.  But I loved having all of my kids under one roof.  I loved seeing them interact.  I loved getting ready together in the morning.  I loved the mornings Allysa would come into my bed to cuddle. 

As I picked up the younger kids from school today we drove past the usual place Allysa goes tanning. As we drove past one of the younger kids said “Oh, em, Mom”.  And then they said ” Oh I forgot Alllysa moved.  I was going to remind you that we need to pick up Allysa from the tanning salon on the way home.  This doesn’t feel real yet”  It is going to take a while to get used to the quieter house.  It will take a while to get used to not hearing the younger kids saying to Allysa, “I need to talk to you alone”.  

My 15 year old has been bugging his little sister for a hug.  He just wants to know that he is loved.  It will take time for everyone to get used to this new reality.

I still love Allysa, I’m just missing her right now.  She is always welcomed in our home, her home.  I can’t wait to see her again.

1 Comment »

  1. Oh Jeanette, I am sorry. I had no idea she had moved out! I am sure for her she needs to get some time on her own but for you this must hurt alot.

    (((Hugs))) xxx

    Comment by myst1998 — February 19, 2012 @ 11:29 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

